It took fifteen years to take that small poem a bit seriously.

parchment

It took fifteen years to take that small poem a bit seriously.

I still remember the first poem I scribbled down with a pen

It went something like this, then

“There was a cat; he sat on a mat,

Then he saw a rat that was very fat “

It took fifteen years to take that small poem a bit seriously.

Then I wrote coz I preferred not to speak,

I don’t know if ever I had been a writing freak.

But yes I always found solace in those words.

Never wrote so that people could read what I wrote

But to store my thoughts, rather wrote just to keep a quote.

O yeah! It took fifteen years to take that small poem a bit seriously.

I never thought I could make it my profession and get a wage,

Never thought could write for others, and get praise.

Yes! It took fifteen years to take that small poem a bit seriously.

Until I wasn’t pushed back,

And asked to keep the works just confined to the racks,

May be that’s when I took it actually seriously,

Oh yes!! It seriously took fifteen years to take that small poem a bit seriously!

4 thoughts on “It took fifteen years to take that small poem a bit seriously.

Leave a Reply

