Addiction

typewriter

Suddenly I am so addicted.

Though I am at an initial stage of this addiction

But for the first time I love an addiction

I am Addicted to this writing.

Every detail of the writing period wanders in my mind

Sipping the tea in the thermocol glass

Going through that thought process every now and then

Biting up that thermocol glass with the teeth,

In order to find the right words to my thoughts

I am addicted to the things I get to think everyday

I am addicted to the number of things I wrote about

I am addicted to the number of words I write.

There are times when my thoughts run faster than my typing

Thus, making me more addicted to that sound

The hurried sound of the pitter-patter of the keyboard keys.

I am addicted to that Verdana font I use to write

I am addicted to that interface I get to see of the MS word. LOL!

I am addicted to that justified alignment I give to all of my text.

So I am addicted to this addiction, I am addicted to writing.

6 thoughts on “Addiction

Leave a Reply

